play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pickering Cars

At Pickering Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. **We Are The Only Genuine 5* Seller In The Area**

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pickering Cars

Pickering Cars
5
5.0

Based on 116 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service from this dealer

    By Steve L on 24 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After my son wrote his car off I was recommended to this dealer by two trustworthy friends who had bought cars off them. They did not fail to disappoint and prioritised my son's situation as he needed a car for work. They worked tirelessly and within a week had found him an immaculate low mileage Astra that drives like a dream. Absolutely no problem recommending the whole service that we were given. .My other son is currently using them to find him his dream car - absolutely fantastic service from start to finish.


  • 5

    First class experience.

    By Clive B on 29 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The advert was clear and described the car exactly. From the first contact Robert was helpful and friendly, a very sincere person who carried out the entire transaction professionally and smoothly. I have no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending Pickering Cars for a top rate service and product.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By John A on 25 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely helpful personable dealer, would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended - Great service

    By Steve B on 10 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found Pickering Cars run by Rob on Auto Trader when hunting for a first car for my daughter. After a mixed experience with other dealers, makes and models we spoke to Rob about a Hyundai 4 year old i20 that he was advertising and he couldn't have been more helpful. We arranged a test drive and found the car to be everything that Rob had said it would be. He had been honest about some minor body work scratches and the fact that the air con needed re-charging. He wasn't at all pushy about the potential sale, showed us all of the appropriate paperwork and explained the Pickering Cars set up and business. The car was in excellent condition with low mileage and at a very competitive price and so we agreed the sale. Rob happily agreed to sort out the scratches and air con and we picked the car up a week later with everything done as promised. Overall we have been very impressed with Pickering Cars and will definitely use them again. Also very happy to recommend them to friends.


  • 5

    Very Customer Focused

    By Julie W on 08 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The seller runs his own business and wants the best for his customers. There is no hard sale and you are given a good overview and history of how he formed his company. We viewed the vehicle at the sellers home, he went thorough all the paperwork, took us for a test drive and then allowed us quality time to look the vehicle over on our own. We purchased the vehicle together with a 12 month warranty and when we come to sort our second vehicle we will be in touch again to see if he can help us.


  • 5

    A pleasant transaction

    By Rick T on 19 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The buying experience was made easy by the salesman's friendly manner, he is an excellent salesman and knows his business. The salesman went out of his way to deliver the car to us despite it being a forty mile journey. The wife is very happy with her new pride and joy, if she's happy then my life is easier. So, well done Pickering Cars I have no hesitation in recommending you to others. I had to delete the name of individual who was the salesman to conform to Autotrader rules, but, the salesman was the dealer.


  • 5

    Brilliant no nonsense dealer

    By Ash C on 25 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Looking for a cheap run around I stumbled across pickering cars. Best guy ever dealer with car was immaculately cleaned no hard sell and a thoroughly nice chap as well even delivered to my door and aid towards a repair!! How the motor trade should be this chap is a one in a million seriously if your buying you will have no worries straight as the day is light


  • 5

    Excellent Service can't fault whatsoever.

    By Chloe blackman B on 04 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't have been more satisfied with the service provided from Rob, such a kind and helpful person and definitely went the extra mile to help us with the car and paperwork we felt at ease and trusted this purchase instantly, Highly recommend! Thank you again.


  • 5

    Enjoyable experience

    By Emily B on 10 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After looking for a few months for my first car, I found a lovely little clio at Pickering Cars. Robert made it an enjoyable process with a speedy viewing at his home and an easy buying experience. Once I had purchased the car, Robert very kindly drove the distance back to my house without any fuss. Would definitely recommend Pickering cars and would 100% buy with Robert in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent, Professional Service- Highly Recommend

    By Lauren K on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from Pickering Cars.Was extremely impressed with the professional service given and would highly recommend to other people who may be looking to purchase a car. Rob was extremely accommodating and helpful. He went through all the paperwork from start to finish, showing all the information about the car and its previous history. We was put under no pressure to purchase the car and he was very patient with us until we were happy to buy it. Again, couldn't recommend enough and would certainly go back if we need to purchase another car within the family. Thank you Robert for your kind help, it was very much appreciated!