play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pickering Cars

At Pickering Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. **We Are The Only Genuine 5* Seller In The Area**

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pickering Cars

Pickering Cars
5
5.0

Based on 102 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Five Star Service

    By John N on 22 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    As someone who suffers with anxiety issues the thought of buying a used car was a daunting prospect but buying a car from robert was an absolute pleasure from start to finish,he explained the whole process in a manner which made me feel comfortable,there was no pressure and he gave me all the time i needed to look at the car,if anyone is looking to buy a used car then i can highly recommend robert he will go above and beyond most car dealers in customer care,top man.


  • 5

    Exceedingly good cars

    By Martin B on 15 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Top man, goes further than most to give complete customer satisfaction


  • 5

    Pickering Car's a great used car dealer

    By Claire F on 14 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    When I contacted pickering cars I had an instant reply. Very helpful with arranging to view the car even when something delayed the viewing they went out of their way so that I could view the car as soon as possible. Would definitely recommend pickering cars. No pushiness for me to buy the car which was immaculate inside and out. I'm very happy with my purchase.


  • 5

    Toyota IQ2

    By Emma B on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    After a disastrous car-viewing the week before, meeting Robert was a breath of fresh air. He was really helpful and instantaneous with answering my questions online and upon meeting, he took time to give some background info on his business and how he started. The car spoke for itself; presented beautifully and service history present. Robert gave us plenty of time to walk around the car and inspect it and there was no pressure at all. After agreeing to purchase the car, everything was explained in detail and warranty was offered. Whilst at his home, I also sorted my insurance there and then and again, we weren't made to feel like we were taking up his time, or unwelcome. Several days into ownership, and I absolutely love the car! Would definitely recommend this seller, especially if you're nervous about purchasing a used vehicle - absolutely everything was explained and the whole process was stress-free.


  • 5

    A hassle free process.

    By Phil A on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car advertised and liked the details on the numerous photos. Initially I messaged PICKERING Cars in the evening and received an instant response. The next day I rung them and spoke to Robert who couldn't have been more helpful, explaining how the viewing process worked. Next day rung again and arranged a viewing at his house where he was not pushy at all and let the car sell itself. He took us for a test drive and then left us to take our time to look over the car in detail with no pressure. The buying process was easy and problem free and later that day he delivered the car personally. If you're looking to buy a pre owned car I would highly recommend Pickering Cars as they make the process so easy and are excellent to do business with.


  • 5

    How dealers should help and assist in buying a car

    By Brenda O on 24 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Saw this car on autotrader advert. Rang to view and try car for my wife. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and no efforts were spared to show and explain all aspects of the vehicle. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    2007 Ford Fusion

    By Peter R on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was drawn to a number of vehicles at Pickering Cars. Every car prepared to a very high standard and coupled with the 5 star reviews I didn't hesitate in arranging a viewing and test drive. I can't speak highly enough of how this gentleman looks after his customers. No pushy sales talk here, the cars speak for themselves. Nothing is too much trouble and I decided there and then that I wanted the Ford Fusion. I collected the car a few days later looking as good as the day it came off the production line. There's only one place i will look for a quality used car in the future.


  • 5

    Toyota Yaris Mk2 2009

    By Maciej B on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a 2009 toyota yaris from pickering cars. Robert, the owner, was extremely professional, polite and a genuinly salesman. He was very honest about the car and treated me amazingly. The car was described very accurately. These days it is hard to find as genuinly and honest a car salesman as Robert was. My son is extremely happy with his yaris and i will definitely go back to pickering cars to buy my daughters first car. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Awesome Customer Service - can't be beaten !

    By David S on 15 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Phoned early on a Sunday morning but intended car bought the day before - not a problem as Robert had a newer model for sale as well - asked if we would give him an hour to get the vehicle back to his house for viewing - upon arrival, we were struck by the appearance - it was immaculate ! - after a brief demonstration, we were left to look around on our own - no high pressure selling here !. After a thorough test drive, deposit was left and car was picked up a few days later. Would we buy from Pickering Cars again ? - most certainly yes and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends.


  • 5

    Exceptional Service. Fantastic Car.

    By Samuel B on 11 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Rob was great from start to finish. The car is immaculate inside and out and drives excellently. There was no rush or pressure for us to buy and Rob went out of his way to ensure that we were able to view, drive and collect the car at a time that suited us. 100% Satisfaction with the service from the fantastic family business and would recommend to everyone.