play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pickering Cars

At Pickering Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. **We Are The Only Genuine 5* Seller In The Area**

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pickering Cars

Pickering Cars
5
5.0

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A hassle free process.

    By Phil A on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car advertised and liked the details on the numerous photos. Initially I messaged PICKERING Cars in the evening and received an instant response. The next day I rung them and spoke to Robert who couldn't have been more helpful, explaining how the viewing process worked. Next day rung again and arranged a viewing at his house where he was not pushy at all and let the car sell itself. He took us for a test drive and then left us to take our time to look over the car in detail with no pressure. The buying process was easy and problem free and later that day he delivered the car personally. If you're looking to buy a pre owned car I would highly recommend Pickering Cars as they make the process so easy and are excellent to do business with.


  • 5

    How dealers should help and assist in buying a car

    By Brenda O on 24 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Saw this car on autotrader advert. Rang to view and try car for my wife. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and no efforts were spared to show and explain all aspects of the vehicle. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    2007 Ford Fusion

    By Peter R on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was drawn to a number of vehicles at Pickering Cars. Every car prepared to a very high standard and coupled with the 5 star reviews I didn't hesitate in arranging a viewing and test drive. I can't speak highly enough of how this gentleman looks after his customers. No pushy sales talk here, the cars speak for themselves. Nothing is too much trouble and I decided there and then that I wanted the Ford Fusion. I collected the car a few days later looking as good as the day it came off the production line. There's only one place i will look for a quality used car in the future.


  • 5

    Toyota Yaris Mk2 2009

    By Maciej B on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a 2009 toyota yaris from pickering cars. Robert, the owner, was extremely professional, polite and a genuinly salesman. He was very honest about the car and treated me amazingly. The car was described very accurately. These days it is hard to find as genuinly and honest a car salesman as Robert was. My son is extremely happy with his yaris and i will definitely go back to pickering cars to buy my daughters first car. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Awesome Customer Service - can't be beaten !

    By David S on 15 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Phoned early on a Sunday morning but intended car bought the day before - not a problem as Robert had a newer model for sale as well - asked if we would give him an hour to get the vehicle back to his house for viewing - upon arrival, we were struck by the appearance - it was immaculate ! - after a brief demonstration, we were left to look around on our own - no high pressure selling here !. After a thorough test drive, deposit was left and car was picked up a few days later. Would we buy from Pickering Cars again ? - most certainly yes and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends.


  • 5

    Exceptional Service. Fantastic Car.

    By Samuel B on 11 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Rob was great from start to finish. The car is immaculate inside and out and drives excellently. There was no rush or pressure for us to buy and Rob went out of his way to ensure that we were able to view, drive and collect the car at a time that suited us. 100% Satisfaction with the service from the fantastic family business and would recommend to everyone.


  • 5

    Great to do business with!

    By Olly J on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    From my first conversation with Robert on the phone to driving the car away I felt I was dealing with a genuine and honest motor trader. Nothing was too much trouble and the whole transaction was smooth and reassuring. 600 miles later and I'm still smiling. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Honest and friendly car dealer

    By Cintia G on 30 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience, Robert let me have a test drive, the car was in excellent condition, very responsive if you have any questions even after the purchase! You also have the option to buy an warranty. I recommend Pickering cars!


  • 5

    Buying my first car

    By Craig M on 30 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a car from Pickering Cars about 2 weeks ago now and I’m loving my first ever car! From when I called to when the keys were handed over he was very polite helpful and professional. When we arrange a first view I mentioned that I would be coming by train and he openly offered to pick me up&drop me off from the station Which I thought was very kind. I was buying my first car and he made it very easy and enjoying experience. Very nice guy, very easy experience, very helpful and I would ask his advice on when I would seek my next car.


  • 5

    Genuine and Trustworthy - Highly recommended

    By Elisabeth T on 13 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    After attempting to buy my 1st car for a few months and after a multitude of bad experiences with unreliable dealers and private sellers (including one who tried to sell me a car that had already been sold), I stumbled on Pickering Cars and couldn't be happier with the service Robert provided. As soon as I got in touch, he ensured no one else would look at the car I was interested in before me and was extremely accommodating. Robert was instantly friendly - it became rapidly apparent that he is very passionate about his work and the cars he sells. Robert invited us to his home to view the car which was a very pleasant change to the cold car dealerships and the sometimes pushy car sales man. Robert made sure the car was spotless and in great condition. I have now had the car for 2 weeks and couldn't be happier. If you are looking for a friendly, reliable person to buy your car, Robert is the person to get in touch with. I would highly recommend and go back to him for my 2nd car.