play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pickering Cars

At Pickering Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. **We Are The Only Genuine 5* Seller In The Area**

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pickering Cars

Pickering Cars
5
5.0

Based on 116 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great to do business with!

    By Olly J on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    From my first conversation with Robert on the phone to driving the car away I felt I was dealing with a genuine and honest motor trader. Nothing was too much trouble and the whole transaction was smooth and reassuring. 600 miles later and I'm still smiling. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Honest and friendly car dealer

    By Cintia G on 30 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience, Robert let me have a test drive, the car was in excellent condition, very responsive if you have any questions even after the purchase! You also have the option to buy an warranty. I recommend Pickering cars!


  • 5

    Buying my first car

    By Craig M on 30 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a car from Pickering Cars about 2 weeks ago now and I’m loving my first ever car! From when I called to when the keys were handed over he was very polite helpful and professional. When we arrange a first view I mentioned that I would be coming by train and he openly offered to pick me up&drop me off from the station Which I thought was very kind. I was buying my first car and he made it very easy and enjoying experience. Very nice guy, very easy experience, very helpful and I would ask his advice on when I would seek my next car.


  • 5

    Genuine and Trustworthy - Highly recommended

    By Elisabeth T on 13 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    After attempting to buy my 1st car for a few months and after a multitude of bad experiences with unreliable dealers and private sellers (including one who tried to sell me a car that had already been sold), I stumbled on Pickering Cars and couldn't be happier with the service Robert provided. As soon as I got in touch, he ensured no one else would look at the car I was interested in before me and was extremely accommodating. Robert was instantly friendly - it became rapidly apparent that he is very passionate about his work and the cars he sells. Robert invited us to his home to view the car which was a very pleasant change to the cold car dealerships and the sometimes pushy car sales man. Robert made sure the car was spotless and in great condition. I have now had the car for 2 weeks and couldn't be happier. If you are looking for a friendly, reliable person to buy your car, Robert is the person to get in touch with. I would highly recommend and go back to him for my 2nd car.


  • 5

    Extremely impressed

    By Agnes T on 03 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Smart car from this dealer. I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and courteous of the staff there. Seller was extremely friendly and helpful. A great deal of time was taken up explaining all the controls and functions of the car. Also, offered good suggestions and advice. At no point I did feel I was being pressurized. Strongly recommend this dealer!


  • 5

    The best car purchasing experience in 36 years!

    By Andy M on 16 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, friendly customer service -Rob went the extra 10 miles never mind the 1 mile! More like buying a car from your mate not a salesman. I would highly recommend Pickering Cars.


  • 5

    Complete confidence

    By Philip T on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the first phone call until I brought the car Rob was not only very helpful but enthusiastic about his business. I have brought second hand cars since my teens and I have never met a more transparent car dealer. The photos didn't do the car justice it is amazing. Definitely recommend Pickering Cars. 5 star rating.


  • 5

    Very accommodating and highly recommended

    By Robin B on 10 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    First I was a bit put off by the fact he made his sales at home. But after reading these reviews, I had to check it out. Any doubts I had was blown away when I met Robert. He's not only an excellent salesman, but he's also very helpful and helped me every step of the way for buying a car. Which I am grateful for as a first time buyer in the UK.


  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By Bethany G on 10 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have only the highest praise to give on the purchase of my first car from Pickering cars. It was a pleasure to find Pickering Cars gave an honest and accurate overview of the vehicle and made the purchase of my first car a pleasurable experience for which I am very grateful.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Joe P on 30 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    We received excellent service from Robert who was kind enough to deliver my car on the day my husband enquired. The car itself was in perfect condition and I couldn't be happier.