play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pickering Cars

At Pickering Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. **We Are The Only Genuine 5* Seller In The Area**

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pickering Cars

Pickering Cars
5
5.0

Based on 129 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Awesome Customer Service - can't be beaten !

    By David S on 15 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Phoned early on a Sunday morning but intended car bought the day before - not a problem as Robert had a newer model for sale as well - asked if we would give him an hour to get the vehicle back to his house for viewing - upon arrival, we were struck by the appearance - it was immaculate ! - after a brief demonstration, we were left to look around on our own - no high pressure selling here !. After a thorough test drive, deposit was left and car was picked up a few days later. Would we buy from Pickering Cars again ? - most certainly yes and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends.


  • 5

    Exceptional Service. Fantastic Car.

    By Samuel B on 11 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Rob was great from start to finish. The car is immaculate inside and out and drives excellently. There was no rush or pressure for us to buy and Rob went out of his way to ensure that we were able to view, drive and collect the car at a time that suited us. 100% Satisfaction with the service from the fantastic family business and would recommend to everyone.


  • 5

    Great to do business with!

    By Olly J on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    From my first conversation with Robert on the phone to driving the car away I felt I was dealing with a genuine and honest motor trader. Nothing was too much trouble and the whole transaction was smooth and reassuring. 600 miles later and I'm still smiling. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Honest and friendly car dealer

    By Cintia G on 30 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience, Robert let me have a test drive, the car was in excellent condition, very responsive if you have any questions even after the purchase! You also have the option to buy an warranty. I recommend Pickering cars!


  • 5

    Buying my first car

    By Craig M on 30 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a car from Pickering Cars about 2 weeks ago now and I’m loving my first ever car! From when I called to when the keys were handed over he was very polite helpful and professional. When we arrange a first view I mentioned that I would be coming by train and he openly offered to pick me up&drop me off from the station Which I thought was very kind. I was buying my first car and he made it very easy and enjoying experience. Very nice guy, very easy experience, very helpful and I would ask his advice on when I would seek my next car.


  • 5

    Genuine and Trustworthy - Highly recommended

    By Elisabeth T on 13 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    After attempting to buy my 1st car for a few months and after a multitude of bad experiences with unreliable dealers and private sellers (including one who tried to sell me a car that had already been sold), I stumbled on Pickering Cars and couldn't be happier with the service Robert provided. As soon as I got in touch, he ensured no one else would look at the car I was interested in before me and was extremely accommodating. Robert was instantly friendly - it became rapidly apparent that he is very passionate about his work and the cars he sells. Robert invited us to his home to view the car which was a very pleasant change to the cold car dealerships and the sometimes pushy car sales man. Robert made sure the car was spotless and in great condition. I have now had the car for 2 weeks and couldn't be happier. If you are looking for a friendly, reliable person to buy your car, Robert is the person to get in touch with. I would highly recommend and go back to him for my 2nd car.


  • 5

    Extremely impressed

    By Agnes T on 03 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Smart car from this dealer. I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and courteous of the staff there. Seller was extremely friendly and helpful. A great deal of time was taken up explaining all the controls and functions of the car. Also, offered good suggestions and advice. At no point I did feel I was being pressurized. Strongly recommend this dealer!


  • 5

    The best car purchasing experience in 36 years!

    By Andy M on 16 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, friendly customer service -Rob went the extra 10 miles never mind the 1 mile! More like buying a car from your mate not a salesman. I would highly recommend Pickering Cars.


  • 5

    Complete confidence

    By Philip T on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the first phone call until I brought the car Rob was not only very helpful but enthusiastic about his business. I have brought second hand cars since my teens and I have never met a more transparent car dealer. The photos didn't do the car justice it is amazing. Definitely recommend Pickering Cars. 5 star rating.


  • 5

    Very accommodating and highly recommended

    By Robin B on 10 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    First I was a bit put off by the fact he made his sales at home. But after reading these reviews, I had to check it out. Any doubts I had was blown away when I met Robert. He's not only an excellent salesman, but he's also very helpful and helped me every step of the way for buying a car. Which I am grateful for as a first time buyer in the UK.