play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pickering Cars

At Pickering Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. **We Are The Only Genuine 5* Seller In The Area**

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pickering Cars

Pickering Cars
5
5.0

Based on 137 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Mark L on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Robert was a pleasure to deal with. I have now asked him to find a car for my daughter as I would rather buy another from him than search for it myself!


  • 5

    Friendly & simple

    By Rhinna D on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    At first we were wary of Pickering cars not being a typical car front, as you have to go to Roberts home (owner) to view the vehicles. However, pretty much straight away we felt comfortable with both Robert and the service he was providing. He's very friendly, knows his stuff and doesn't push you into making any decisions your not ready for. He'll happily take you out for a test drive, and readily shows all paperwork for the vehicle. We purchased a great car, in surprisingly good condition for its age, and still can't fault it! Our only criticism was that it didn't come with a full tank of petrol on the day we collected it. Thank you Robert!!

    Reply from Pickering Cars on 15/08/16

    Hi - Thanks for your review Rhinna we appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feedback. Please enjoy your new car !!


  • 5

    Cannot recommend highly enough.

    By David B on 19 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    As far as buying a car goes, this was a wonderful experience. Robert was very warm, friendly and extremely passionate about the cars he sells and his business. There is no small print or hidden agendas, just straight down to earth business conducted in the very relaxed atmosphere of his own home. Robert is how all car salesmen should be. A real pleasure to deal with and I personally cannot recommend him highly enough.


  • 5

    Great 1st Car For Our 17 Year Old Son...

    By Jason M on 17 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    We were looking for a first car for our 17 year old son, and found what appeared to be perfect on autotrader from Pickering Cars. From our very first phone call to Pickering Cars, we found Robert to be professional, helpful and honest. We made arrangements to go and look at the car a few days later, and when we arrived, the car was exactly as described. A test drive was no problem, and we agreed to purchase the car. All paperwork was completed, and we arranged to go back at the weekend to pick it up. Again, pickup was a breeze. Car was ready and waiting to go, with enough fuel in it to easily get us home. Robert was great throughout. No pushy sales patter. Just honest, straight talk. What you see is exactly was you get! He made it very easy for us to buy our son's first car, and our son absolutely loves it....... When we're in need of another used car, Robert will be one of the first people we'd call. Can't rate the service highly enough. Many thanks. Mr & Mrs Matthews


  • 5

    Honest

    By Craig P on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found rob from Pickering cars very helpful and honest, Very transparent. It's the first time I have ever enjoyed buying a car. Communication was very clear.


  • 5

    Excellent can not fault . Realy happy .

    By Debbie H on 09 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Lovely man selling the car , not pushy , came out with me for a test drive , went through all paperwork , realy helpfull was a real pleasure.


  • 5

    Need more honest business like this

    By Anonymous on 07 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I would say the service here is imprecable with the father and son at Pickering is a great experience. Both are professional and give a personal touch. I went of a test drive a car i really liked, however someone else beat me to purchasing it. Good quality cars and they really take care to review their cars and make sure they are in good running order before selling to you. Would hightly recommend. I can see why they are 5 Stars.


  • 5

    Couldn’t be more pleased!

    By Connor C on 28 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service, helpful from start to finish. 10/10


  • 5

    Excellent service yet again!

    By Rebecca B on 21 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently bought a Ford Fiesta from Pickering Cars and was very impressed with the service I received from start to finish. This is the second time I have gone to Pickering Cars as their customer service and motor knowledge is faultless. I highly recommend Pickering Cars to anybody who wants a reliable car in excellent condition at a very competitive price.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Dave C on 23 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend Pickering Cars. Rob and Charlie were very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. Making our decision an easy one to make. Honest advert, very clean presentable car. Delivered to my house fully sanitised and COVID safe. Excellent customer service both during and after sale. 10/10